Single professional gay man looking to co-parent or donate

by Joshma » 12 Jul 2018

Dear Forum,

Just built my profile today (with a couple of photos, feel free to take a look), so a total newbie here. Apologies first if I by accident overstep any rules or boundaries on this site.

Anyway. I am 35 years old, British Chinese, working in education, head of department and educated with a master's degree. I teach Mandarin Chinese and Mathematics in an Independent Secondary School. I was in a 11 year relationship with a good man, but unfortunately our differences in wanting children ended up playing a big part in the termination of our relationship (there were of course other reasons too). Indeed, you can change a lot for each other, but after all, certain things just can't be changed.

So I am single now, desperate to become a father. Ideally I would like to be involved in my child's (or children's) life as much as possible - isn't it entirely the point of wanting to become a parent? Having said that, I am also happy to donate to any couple who struggles to have their own child, so long as I would still get some access to the child's life.

Details of myself are on my profile, please give it a read if interested, but to keep things short: I am 5'11 (180 cm) tall, weigh 74 kg, very sporty, sociable and in very good health conditions (I was going to say perfect, but I don't have proof...hehe). There isn't any genetic disorder, physically or mentally, in my family history.

If my ad sounds interesting to you at the slightest, please feel free to give me a shout. Happy to answer any question.

Ciao for now,
Josh

by Melanin » 03 Aug 2018

Hi Josh,